About

Hi my name is Sue.  I am a wife of 26 years.  I met my husband while serving in the Air Force.  We were both stationed in Germany when we met, I was 20 when we got married!  Thirteen years later we had our son.  He is not 13 years old…agh a teenager!

I have been many things in my lifetime.  While in the Air Force I worked as a medical technician.  When I left the Air Force I was an office manager for a few years.  After that I worked at a title company.  Then I decided to go to school and get my degree in Elementary Education.  When I graduated I worked as a kindergarten teacher for 5 years.  Then went back to school and got my Masters degree in Educational Technology.  I began working in the computer lab when my son started kindergarten.  I did that for 7 years and then decided teaching was not for me.  Now I am a stay at home mom.  I also create beautiful jewelry which I sell to make some extra spending money.  Next month my jewelry is going to be in a cute little local artisan shop.

Along with making jewelry I like to sew and crochet.  During warm months I love to garden.  I love growing my own vegetables.  I recently joined Weight Watchers for the 3rd time!  I love experimenting with recipes and making them point friendly.  I got a new air fryer for my birthday so now I am learning to use that!  So far everything I have made in it has been a success!

This is my attempt at sharing my creativity with you.  You are welcome to explore my site and leave positive comments.  Enjoy!!

Advertisements