Uncategorized

Blueberry Almond BAW

So some of you know I started my journey with weigh watchers on December 27, 2016.  Since then I have lost 24 pounds.  This has been a struggle at times but for the most part I have had great success.  I have eaten what I want just in moderation and by making better choices for instance when I want chips I choose Popchips instead of potato chips.  When I want ice cream I choose Halo Top (my favorite is peanut butter) instead of Blue bunny.  I still eat chocolate when I want it I just don’t want it as often.  I think when you start eating healthy your body begins to crave the healthy foods instead of the sweets and salts.  I still go out to eat I just look at the menu closer and I am no longer afraid to ask for something to be cooked a specific way.  Just asking for dressing on the side of my salad has been a great help in my healthier lifestyle.  I don’t need my salad drenched in dressing, I like to actually taste the freshness of the vegetables or the tang of cheese.

Another step in the right direction for me is joining a gym.  I have been just using the treadmill to walk about 2 miles.  But today I started using the app Couch to 5k and I actually ran for 8 minutes.  I know you are probably thinking 8 minutes is not a lot but for me this is huge!  I haven’t ran probably since junior high school so for me to run for 8 minutes is nothing short of amazing!  I was sparkling like crazy at the end but oh well!

File_000

(see my sparkles…some of you may think it’s sweat ☺)

Anyway when I finished at the gym I was starving, I usually don’t eat breakfast, so I went home and made a baw (big ass waffle)  This is a recipe from Mudhustler who is on Connect, Instagram and Facebook.  If you are on any of these social medias and you are trying to lose weight you NEED to follow him!  He has great recipes that uses protein powder in all sorts of ways!  So this is his waffle recipe with my own addition of blueberries and almonds!  Enjoy, I did!

Gather all ingredients.

File_005

Start mixing.

Spray your waffle iron, I use the flour spray.

Add your waffle mixture to your waffle iron close and let cook.  Do not peek!  It may run over the sides but oh well it is worth the clean up!  I have two lights on my waffle iron and once the green light turns green I know my waffle is ready.

Remove the waffle from the iron and enjoy.  I cut mine up before adding syrup, it just makes it easier for me.

Blueberry Almond BAW

  • 1 scoop of vanilla milkshake Quest protein powder
  • 1/4 cup Kodiak power cake whole grain buttermilk pancake waffle mix
  • 3 tbsp liquid egg white (equivalent to one egg)
  • sprinkle of cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup blueberries
  • 1 tbsp slivered almonds
  • 1/3-2/3 cup water
  • Mix all ingredients (save some almonds to sprinkle on top) spray your waffle iron with Pam spray pour the mixture into your waffle iron and allow to cook.  Remove from waffle iron add syrup of your choice and rest of almond slivers.  ENJOY!!

You can  use your choice of syrup but I used a mix of Waldon Farms Blueberry and Waldon Farms Maple syrup on my waffle.  This entire waffle is only 4 points!  Also it is packed with protein so you will stay full much longer than you think!

The products on this page are from my personal use only.  I am not being paid to endorse these products.

Leave a Reply

