Uncategorized

Honey Nut Tarts

Someone on Weigh Watchers Connect mentioned an app called Drizzle me Skinny so I decided to check it out.  Let me just say this app is fantastic.  Nothing really fancy but some great recipes that are point friendly.

Last night I was wanting something sweet but I only had 4 points left so I went on the app and found a recipe for Honey nut tarts.  These things are delicious and really curbed my sweet tooth.  I made a few adaptations to her recipe because it was for mini tarts and was baked in the oven.  I did not have a mini muffin pan and I wanted to use my air fryer.  Here is what I came up with.

Honey Nut Tarts (or mini tarts)

6 won ton wrappers
1/4 cup chopped almonds and walnuts
1.5 tbsp honey 
1 tsp vanilla
1tsp sugar (I used truvia)
2 tbsp water

Spray muffin cups overlay two wonton wrappers and place in muffin cups. Full with nuts. I sprayed a little Pam over Top. Fry in air fryer 350 degrees for 5 minutes.

While frying combine honey vanilla sugar and water and heat to boil. When tarts are finished drizzle honey mixture evenly over top. So good!!

To make the original mini tarts you need to cut your wrappers using a pizza cutter into 4 equal sized squares so you have 24 squares.  Then of course line them up in the mini muffin pan.

One mini tart is 1 point so I figured 1 of the regular size tarts to be 4 points.

Please note this recipe is from Drizzle Me Skinny and not my own.

Leave a Reply

